- Martin Luther King Jr Day -
2003-01-20 @ 7:05 p.m.

Monday...Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Up at 6am... fed the cats, got the water going for DH's coffee and fired up the computer. Checked my email, but no time to send a message to the group this morning. Washed my hair and got ready for work. Packed my snacks for my day at work (ww breakfast bar, 1/2 banana, diet 7-up, a small red apple, and a chocolate peanut caramel 2 point snack bar.) I didn't feel like eating lunch today and my snacks worked out well... I ate everything but the apple.

Came home and made DH's fav... mexican green chile salsa with beef chunks and home-made refried beans. For dinner I ate 1 (3pt) flour tortilla, 1/2 cup refried beans, 1 slice 2% cheese and some green chile salsa, but no meat. Along with that I drank 4oz of 2% milk.

Dinner is finished, the dishes are done, and now it's time to sit down and re-cap my day.

Grandson James is in the shower, DH is watching TV and I'm at my computer and getting ready to set-up the newsletter for tomorrow.

For those reading this message who are not already on my newsletter mailing list, send me an email and I'll get a copy out to you asap. Until tomorrow then... :') Sharon



Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.
Subscribe to TheTipsE-Zine
Powered by groups.yahoo.com